Brower Youth Awards

Dominic Howes, Joel Weber | 2010 | 28 min.

2011 Official Selection

Earth Island Institute established the Brower Youth Awards to honor founder and lengendary activist David R. Brower. The awards recognize six young people in North American annually for their outstanding activism and achievments in the fields of environmental justice advocacy. Meet the 2010 winners: Ana Elisa Perez-Qunitero, De’Anthony Jones, Freya Chay, Marcus Grignon, Mirsa Walker, Varsha Vijay.